021 483 1329

Vacation Dates 2018-2019

Templebreedy National School Vacation Dates

School Year 2018-2019

 Term 1

Monday 3 September               School starts at 9.10 am

Mid-Term Break

Friday 26 October                     We close at our usual time

Monday 5 November                We re-open at 9.10 am

Christmas Vacation

Friday 21 December                 We close at our usual time

 

Term 2

Monday 7 January                   We re-open at 9.10 am

Mid-Term Break

21 – 22 February                      School Closed

St Patrick’s Day

Monday 18 March                    School Closed

Easter Vacation

Friday 12 April                         We close at our usual time

 

Term 3

Monday 29 April                     We  re-open at 9.10 am

Monday 6 May                        School will be closed               Public Holiday

Monday 3 June                        School will be closed               Public Holiday

Summer Vacation

Wednesday 26 June                 We close at our usual time

Easter 2019

School will close on Friday 12 April 2019  which will be the final day of the school term, unless changes are required as part of contingency arrangements  to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures.  Where contingency arrangements are required we may reduce the length of the Easter break by remaining open up to and including Wednesday 17 April 2019

These vacation dates are in accordance with vacation arrangements set down by the Department of Education and Science for the School Year 2018/2019.