021 483 1329

Vacation Dates 2019-2020

Templebreedy National School

Vacation Dates

School Year 2019-2020

 

 Term 1

Monday 2 September               School starts at 9.10 am

 

Mid-Term Break

Friday 25 October                    We close at our usual time

Monday 4 November               We re-open at 9.10 am

 

Christmas Vacation

Friday 20 December                 We close at our usual time

 

Term 2

Monday 6 January                   We re-open at 9.10 am

 

Mid-Term Break

20 – 21 February                      School Closed

 

St Patrick’s Day

Tuesday 17 March                   School Closed

 

Easter Vacation

Friday 3 April                         We close at our usual time

 

Term 3

Monday 20 April                     We  re-open at 9.10 am

 

Monday 4 May                                    School will be closed               Public Holiday

 

Monday 1 June                                    School will be closed               Public Holiday

 

Summer Vacation

Wednesday 24 June                 We close at our usual time

 

Easter 2020

School will close on Friday 3 April 2020 which will be the final day of the school term, unless changes are required as part of contingency arrangements  to make up for time lost due to unforeseen school closures.  Where contingency arrangements are required we may reduce the length of the Easter break by remaining open up to and including Wednesday 8  April 2020

 

These vacation dates are in accordance with vacation arrangements set down by the Department of Education and Science for the School Year 2019/2020.